Whats On
Local History
Village Interests
Village Links
Shelley Cricket Club
The Woodman at Thunderbridge proved the ideal setting for our presentation dinner. This time there were quite a lot from a very succesful 2014 particularly by our all conquering Seconds.

Second team skipper Richard Hall went home with an arm full of trophies. Not only had he skippered the side to promotion but he had also led them to victory in the Earnshaw Cup.

Richard took the second's batting prize, with Mohammad Bhoola the seconds bowling prize.
Jonny Hart received the Frank Townend Cup for the player with the best bowling average in the league.

Paul Winrow picked up the first team batting prize with the bowling prize going to Sunny Hasnet. Greg Wadsworth received the six hit trophy. Josh Jones had a trophy for the most wicketkeeping victims in Championship Two.

It must have been a difficult job picking the Kevin Shepherd Memorial Trophy which is awarded to the most improved young player under 21. Cameron France was the winner and it was presented by last years winner Joe Sykes.

Bob Haigh, December 2014.
Presentation Dinner